top of page
certification banner.jpg


EQAS Certification

Do you have an assurance program that requires certification? 

EQAS Certification is the option that can provide certification on ISO 9001, 14001, 22000, 45001, 27001 and HACCP management systems.

EQAS Certification auditors are required to be independent and not associated with any EQAS provided management system consultancy. EQAS Certification therefore remains impartial to any management systems consulting activities. There is no statement or implication that certification would be simpler, easier, faster or less expensive if made by EQAS Certification. It remains the responsibility of the client organisation as to their chosen provider of certification services.

EQAS Certification offers accredited ISO certification around Australia in partnership with Equal Assurance.


What is ISO Certification?

Independent Verification of Compliance

Certification is the provision by an independent body of written assurance (a certificate) that the product, service or system in question meets specific requirements.

For example, ISO certification certifies that a management system, manufacturing process, service, or documentation procedure has all the ISO requirements for standardisation and quality assurance. ISO standards are in place to ensure consistency, with each certification having separate standards and criteria which are classified numerically.

Why become certified?

  1. Customers Gain Greater Confidence.

  2. Certification can be a useful tool to add credibility, by demonstrating that your product or service or way you run your business meets the expectations of your customers.

  3. For some industries, certification is a legal or contractual requirement.

How to choose a certification body?

It's important to have Confidence in your Certification Body.

Certification Bodies (CB’s) should be chosen like you’d choose any other supplier. The usual criteria of reputation, experience and value for money will typically apply, and formal ‘accreditation’ of the CB may be desirable. Accreditation is not compulsory, and non-accreditation does not necessarily mean the CB is not reputable, but it does provide one form of independent confirmation of competence.

EQAS can help you evaluate to choose the best one for you.

bottom of page